Cloud Networks Support Centre

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our Support Centre FAQ's.

Need help? Call us on 1300 208 155.

How to share your Calendar with other staff members

Follow

Other users can be given specific access to your calendar. Depending on the permission level this can allow them to view your calendar entries, add entries or even delete entries.

There are 2 ways of doing this:

  • Option A, simple but not so granular as to what you want others to do and see in your calendar.
  • Option B, requires a few more manual steps but offers more granularity regarding permissions.

 

Option A

  1. Open Calendar.
  2. Click Share Calendar on the menu.
    image
  3. The “SHARING INVITATION: name – CALENDAR – SHARE” dialog will open up.
    image
  4. Click TO to bring up the list of users you want to add.
    image
  5. Select a name, click To-> and click OK.
    image
  6. Tick the box for Allow recipient to view your Calendar.
  7. Select how much detail you want the person your inviting to your calendar to see from the Details drop down list.
    image

     

    Permission level
    You can
    Availability Only Time will be shown as “Free,” “Busy,” “Tentative,” or “Out of Office”
    Limited Details Includes the availability and subjects of calendar items
    Full Details Includes the availability and full details of calendar items
  8.  Add some text and click Send.
  9. Click Yes in the final confirmation dialog.
  10. Done

 

 

Option B

First make sure, all folders are visible in the left pane. This can be achieved by holding down the CTRL key and pressing 6, or clicking on the folder icon at the bottom of the left pane.

  1. Select Calendar, right click and select Properties.
    image
  2. This will bring up the “CALENDAR PROPERTIES” dialog
  3. Select the ‘Permissions’ tab.
    image
    Note: the “Default” and “Anonymous” accounts will always be there by default. The “Default” account refers to all other users in your organisation, which in this case can only see if you are free or busy (but no details). The “Anonymous” account refers to all other users – they should not have any permissions on Calendar.
  4. Click Add….
  5. The “ADD USERS” dialog comes up and displays a list off users who can be added.
    image
  6. Select a user, click Add and OK.
    image
  7. The selected user is now added to the permissions list and by default, has Free/Busy time permissions.
    image
  8. Click on the Permission Level drop-down box to get a list of predefined user permissions.
    image
    The following table explains the various permission levels.

     

    Permission level You can
    Owner Create, read, modify, and delete all items (item: An item is the basic element that holds information in Outlook (similar to a file in other programs). Items include e-mail messages, appointments, contacts, tasks, journal entries, notes, posted items, and documents.) and files, and create subfolders. As the folder owner, you can change the permission levels others have for the folder. (Does not apply to delegates.)
    Publishing Editor Create, read, modify, and delete all items and files, and create subfolders. (Does not apply to delegates.)
    Editor Create, read, modify, and delete all items and files.
    Publishing Author Create and read items and files, create subfolders, and modify and delete items and files you create. (Does not apply to delegates.)
    Author Create and read items and files, and modify and delete items and files you create.
    Contributor Create items and files only. The contents of the folder do not appear. (Does not apply to delegates.)
    Reviewer Read items and files only.
    Custom Perform activities defined by the folder owner. (Does not apply to delegates.)
    None You have no permission. You can’t open the folder.

     

  9. Select the appropriate permission level and click OK.
    image
  10. Done.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments